drew.blog

faith | fun | culture | family | politics | music

Turns out my daughter is more important than the internet.

I know, right? Can we say “high maintenance”? Jeez louis.

Yep, my blogging consistency has plummeted recently, but hopefully you guys will cut me slack on account of being a new dad and all. I have priorities now, folks!

I imagine posting frequency will stay pretty scarce, but blogging is still on my radar. I’ve actually been thinking of a few blog changes I’d like to make:

I’d like to do more topic-specific posts — stuff that requires me to do some research (dare I say soul-searching?) as opposed to just rattling off my opinions. I feel pretty good about the topical posts I’ve done before, but I think there’s room for me to kick it up a notch in this area.

I’d also like to focus a little more on quality in general. Even in the just-for-fun-type posts, I want to put my best writing out there. I like blogging as a creative output, and I don’t want to half-ass it. If you’re going to do something, might as well do it well, right?

So here’s committing to cranking out some decent posts at least every couple weeks or so. Stay tuned!

Filed under: Blogging, Family

2 Responses

  1. henfre says:

    Glad to hear it!

    Keep in mind though that doing too much research can make blogging seem more like a chore.

  2. jfn says:

    looking forward to it ^^

Leave a Reply

