drew.blog

faith | fun | culture | family | politics | music

Colts or Saints? Tell me who to root for!

Anyone who knows me could tell you I’m no sports fan. Acquiring the above Super Bowl graphic required me to visit the NFL website — I think for the first time in my life. I will, however, be watching the Super Bowl on Sunday, and I suspect it will be much more fun to watch if I care about who wins. Since I don’t know jack about either team playing (or, for that matter, the game of American football), I’m recruiting your help in telling me which team I should root for.

You don’t even have to be a sports fan to submit your preferred team. Reasons as lame as “the Colts’ colors are prettier” will be accepted. I literally have no standards.

I should say I’m slightly partial to the Saints, since New Orleans seems like a much more interesting town than Indianapolis. But again, my opinions are quite malleable here.

Who should I root for?

Filed under: Sports,

11 Responses

  1. Tara says:

    I say root for those gulls! Oh wait…

  2. Richard says:

    Colts all the way!!! The team has the best quarterback of all time!

    • Drew says:

      Brett Favre! Hey, I actually knew that! PS, is this Rich Dearstyne?

      • Kim J. says:

        I’ll be rooting for the Saints. Let’s face it, the city can still use a boost, and the NFC has been smacked around for the past decade. Plus, the Saints have never even been to a Super Bowl before, much less won one…the Colts won in 2007. It’s much more fun to root for the underdog–the Colts win too much. Let another city have a chance to win!

        Of course, none of this matters…my team didn’t even make the playoffs. Bummer.

      • Kim J. says:

        Oh, Drew…I just read the comment above mine…you were being funny when you said Brett Favre, right? Right?

      • Drew says:

        Well, if anyone doubted my sincerity in saying I didn’t know anything about sports, I guess this seals the deal. I knew I should have consulted Wikipedia before posting anything too specific. Dang it!

      • jfn says:

        haha. awesome.

  3. Just left the French Quarter with a New Orleans “Who Dat” t-shirt. Go Saints, Vinny

  4. j f n says:

    Eeny, meeny, miny… colts.

  5. Andrea says:

    So you weren’t kidding about Brett Favre?

Leave a Reply

